Academic Journals: How Do These Darn Things Work?

in the stacks

Library stacks. (Photo credit: eclecticlibrarian)

Those of you who know me know that I work at an academic journal by day.  I’m hesitant to blog about this in depth because I don’t want to be seen as speaking for my publication.  I am asked questions about my field, though, so I thought I’d address them through a classic cop-out: reblogging someone else’s thoughts on the matter.

A blogger called Female Science Professor, writing for The Chronicle of Higher Education, has written this brief introduction to what goes on under the hood in an academic journal.  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

